“Part 1” Part 18 – Fiction Saturday

The silhouette of a man entered the room. Oh and there was the man too with it… Our heroes were not able to see his face, they could only see a blurry face (what up reference!). The room was too dark to tell if this guy was an enemy or not.

“Hello!” he said with a cold voice. “Why didn’t you turn on the light?”

“What? Is there light in this castle?” Michael asked surprised.

“Of course. Didn’t you see the switch when you entered. It was next to the door.”

“Oh! I thought it was some kind of trap!” Arthy said.

“Anyway,” the man continued. “You probably know who I am.”

“Nope. No f*cking idea…” Jane answered.

“Well, usually when people come here, it’s because they know me. You know, with the visions and everything. They saw my face a few times normally.”

“I didn’t,” Michael said. “I saw the castle but I’ve never seen your face…”

“But… I mean… That’s weird… I’m the one controlling your f*cking visions! Normally, I show to the people the castle, with the weird sentences and then you see my face in the next ones!”

“It’s been a while since my last vision…”

“Oh my gosh! It’s this stupid writer again! He forgot to make you have visions! What a dumbass… He prevented you to enjoy my awesome entrance. So, you’ve never seen me entering this room in the dark with the loud noise of the door, the ghosts, the spiders and everything…”

“Nope never…”

“That’s annoying…”

“A question, who is this guy who was at a window of the castle saying the weird backwards sentence?” Jane asked.

“That was a part of the vision. He is not real, it’s just an hologram, exactly like the ghosts…”

“So the spiders are holograms too!” Arthy said reassured touching one of them. “It’s amazing, we can even touch them!”

“No. These are the only things that aren’t holograms.”

Arthy shrilled and started to run, panicked.

“It should have been cool but the writer forgot the codes of his own story! What a f*cking d*ck!” the man shouted. “I don’t know how people can read this sh*t! He’s not even helping his own characters!”

“Yeah… Whatever,” Michael said. “First thing first, what’s your name, and then can you explain why you put those f*cking hurting visions in my brain?”


Leave a comment